help exchange   Host 94249
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Lladielo
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 11
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Other
Host ID: 94249
Country: Wales

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 19, 2019

We own a beautiful smallholding with woods and lake in Carmarthenshire. We have 3 goats, 2 cats, 3 dogs and 6 horses and I am a qualified Equine Facilitated Learning practitioner. We are looking for one or two people (couple/family) to help out on the land. In particular the woods. We are new to managing woodland so people with experience a bonus! Jobs would vary from chopping wood, clearing paths, mending fencing and general maintenance. As well as help with our garden and veg patches.
Also ongoing creative and animal based projects to get involved in for the right person/people.
Mostly outdoor work so a love and appreciation of nature and the elements essential!
We have only been in this property a few months and have lots of dreams and ideas. However one half of us works full time and the other (me!) would love to find some helpful souls to work alongside.
In exchange we can offer private studio accommodation with own kitchen and bathroom. Hours and other conditions negotiable and flexible.
We have a place available now and would love to offer this for a few weeks or months or indeed until spring next year.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use