help exchange   Host 94270
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 94270
Country: England

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 25, 2020

** Coronavirus Update **
* Help needed indoors in July/August *

Hi there, we are a family of two, Jeff & Phil (father & son), living in a large Victorian house in a Conservation Area in south London.

Looking for someone preferably with some trade skills such as carpentry, painting & decorating etc.

We will be cleaning & renovating mostly the middle & upper floors of a 3-storey house with cellar. There is also a large rear garden and smaller garden at the front. Tasks will include packing & moving boxes and furniture, taking up carpets & vinyl, stripping wallpaper, and cleaning & preparing surfaces for painting & decorating.

On days off there will be optional trips out to traditional English seaside resorts and you can explore historic London on your doorstep (only 15 minutes away by train). I have some books on "Hidden London" showing illustrated walks in places like Docklands and Whitechapel. You will have your own room with unlimited fast fibre internet 24/7. Meals provided depending on the number of hours worked.

We would like you to work around 5 hours per day 5 days a week but can be quite flexible about this depending on requirements and the English weather! This is a great opportunity to see London on your days off or to join me for trips further afield to East Sussex and Kent. Croydon is one of the largest of the 32 London Boroughs with lots of shops & facilities only 10 minutes walk away. There are also local shops in Addiscombe village a similar distance in the opposite direction. We are well served by trams, buses (including Night buses) and trains that will take you to any part of London or the surrounding area.

Please message me with any questions if our project interests you.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use