help exchange   Host 9434
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Pittsburgh
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): less than one
Persons: 4
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 9434
Region: Mid Atlantic

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 17, 2016

We are not currently accepting helpers, but I wanted to keep my information available for the future.



We're hoping to sell our house in a year, so Shane can move closer to great rock climbing in New York. There are several jobs that need to get done but we don't really have the skills to do them. They include, but are not limited to: painting, installing drywall, replacing carpet, gardening and weeding, putting up a shed, repairing the concrete sidewalk and stairs, and fixing countertop in the kitchen.
There is a spare bedrooms available, with a double bed for up to 2 people. There are inflatable mattresses and living room floors that could be filled if necessary, so let me know if sharing a bed or room is not comfortable for you (friends who come together only...strangers will not share rooms).
I have one full bathroom and one split bathroom, a computer for you to use and WiFi if you have your own.
We love to cook, so depending on the time you come it'd be fun to experiment with new tasty meals (vegetarians welcome; just let us know dietary restrictions ahead of time). Abby's a teacher with one after-school tutoring job and a Track coaching job in the spring, so meals might be more basic when school is in session due to long work hours. I'd also love you show you around my city, again as time allows on evenings and weekends or in the summer.
Abby's lived in Argentina and Brazil, and enjoyed hostels and couches in Canada, USA, Chile, Paraguay, France, Mexico, and Belgium. I teach Spanish, speak Portuguese, study Chinese, and if you speak something else I'd love to learn a bit! Shane's first language is Korean, and most of his travel has been in pursuit of high mountaintops. He'd love to take a day off to climb if you have any experience rock climbing or mountaineering. He might also enjoy a run or bike ride between jobs.
Let me know if you have any questions. We look forward to meeting you!

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use