help exchange   Host 94387
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Whangarei
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 7
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 94387
Region: Northland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 24, 2020

Kia ora

Unfortunately, due to the isolation rules during the Covid-19 situation, we are unable to host more people at this time. Take care!

Our property sits in the countryside with a mix of pastures, beautiful native bush, a patch of wetland and remote views of the Pacific ocean, just 5 km off the shore. Part of the land is a nature reserve protected under a QEII covenant.

There is a food forest in the making with a wide range of fruit trees, organic veggie garden, chicken, honeybees and three adorable donkeys!

20 min from Whangarei CBD
5 min from Pataua North Beach

No bus service so you need your own car / bike /van.

Whangarei area offers heaps to nature and outdoor activities lovers: stunning beaches, awesome surf, mountain bike, great walks, caves to explore... to name a few.

The great New Zealand walk Te Ara Roa goes past our doorstep.

We are a French born couple who is calling Aotearoa home for thirteen years. We had the chance to travel the world extensively, sailing away with our two children before settling in New Zealand. We'd love to hear the stories of your own journey!

Accommodation is in a wooden cabin we can set with queen bed or two single beds. It has its own shower, a kitchenette and a separate composting toilet.

Depending of the season help is needed mostly for gardening and tending to the farm, like mulching, planting, weeding, transplanting seedlings...

There may be some fences to mend and a few light structures to built, repair or paint but now that we have built our house, most of the hard work is done!

Our children are grown up now so there won't be any babysitting or nappies to change ;-)

We have few animals, and feeding them is actually more fun time than a chore; our chicken and donkeys compete to be the friendliest. Taking care of beehives requires knowledge and experience but if you are keen to learn Francoise is a passionate beekeeper who's always happy to share.

From 2 or 3 hours work per day for accomodation; that leaves most of the day to explore around or just relax and enjoy Northland's Endless Summer!




Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use