help exchange   Host 94407
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


VarmahlÝ­
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): +-100
Persons: 1
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 94407
Country: Iceland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: November 18, 2019

Desember 2019

We live in a beautiful area in the northern part of Iceland called Skagafj÷r­ur. Our farm is a dairy farm with 40 cows. At the moment we are finishing a new cowhouse so that we can have around 100 cows. Me and my husband took over from my parents which also live here (separate houses).

We have four children, two small and two grown (21 and 22 years). The smaller ones are a 6 year old girl and a boy, 8 years old. We both work full time at the farm. The kids go to school working days.

The main help is with every day work on the farm. Could be milking or all kinds of different jobs on the farm, and to give us a hand with the kids, like playing or take them for walks f.ex. Maybe cook or bake once in a while but no obligation.

We would prefer someone who would like to stay with us for some time maybe a minimum of 3 months..someone who has a drivers license and is open for a new culture in a happy lively home. This is a live in with the family kind of thing so we can also get the opportunity to learn about you and your culture.

We need someone to join us from December 2019 but are open to discuss any time frame.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright ę 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use