Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 9452
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Blenheim
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 7
Persons: 2 people maximum
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 9452
Region: Marlborough

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 9, 2018

LOOKING FOR A HORSEY, CHILD FRIENDLY, GARDENING COUPLE from 17 June 2018 onwards to become part of our family. Paid work also available. We really need a clone of ourselves to give a hand around the property and help us in all areas. Work is interesting and varied. Experience handling horses a definite plus. Riding not necessary. Accommodation in your own self contained cottage on the beach. Heaps of fun activities to do right on our doorstep - fishing, surfing, kayaking, swimming, long beach walks etc. Long term stays preferred. i.e. 1month +


We are a fun animal loving family in our early 40ís and have a 7yr son, 5yr daughter, large dog, 2 cats, horse, 2 ponies, 3 pigs, 5 goats, pheasant, guinea fowl, lots of ducks and a bearded dragon.

We live on a 16acre property right on a beach in the Awatere Valley, 30min south of Blenheim. Help is mostly needed with our general everyday survival! Horses, household tasks, children, animals, laundry, gardens...

Accommodation is in a lovely self-contained cottage on a large beach. Breakfast and lunch will be provided for you to prepare for yourself and dinner you share with us. Activities on the property include long beach walks, swimming, fishing, white baiting and surfing. My husband does a lot of conservation and preservation work for DoC and Te Papa so there are usually always rare or endangered animals around for you to see.

The ideal couple will be non-smokers who are 22yrs or older. Experience handling horses a definite plus. Also be capable of driving a manual 4WD vehicle for garden work and has experience using garden equipment such as weed eaters (strimmers) and lawn mowers. Childcare experience also a benefit. Photo on your profile is required and references preferred.

It would be preferable if you have your own transport but not essential. It would be a help if you can get yourself to either Blenheim or Seddon where we can pick you up. Minimum stay 2 weeks but we prefer longer term stays if possible. Couples or two friends preferable over single travellers.

We look forward to hearing from you.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use