Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 9463
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Cheviot
All Year: Nov to April
Area (ha): 2.9
Persons: one
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 9463
Region: North Canterbury

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 17, 2018

This property is 7.5 acres of coastal land with views over the sea... an authentic piece of paradise in Aotearoa. The sun and full moon come out of the sea straight out in front. There are 5 Fallow deer, two pure White does and two white fawns at present, fruit trees, two ponds, and lots of native birds! . I normally take just one helper & like help mainly with gardening, weeding, mulching and tidying etc - and I don't mind help with Housework, cleaning, cooking, washing etc...the usual 4 hours of help per day in exchange for good accommodation & food. Located 1.5hrs drive north of Christchurch on the coast and one hour south of Kaikoura. The little rural town of Cheviot is 10 minutes drive from home. Gore Bay beach is just 500mt down the road - great surf or just relax at the beach. Your accommodation is in the warm top story or a neat little cottage/sleep-out in the garden will also be available soon. Up to a one week stay would be great. Two canoes, surfboard, mountain bike, etc is available to use.
Host is a traveller, bi-lingual, photographer, surfer, art lover and would love to play the Ukulele but unfortunately is born with three thumbs...


Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use