help exchange   Host 94708
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Raglan
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 3.5 acres
Persons: 2
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 94708
Region: Waikato

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 15, 2019

Hi! We are Jessie and Nathan with Alastair our 4.5 year old boisterous full of life son.
We have a little slice (approx 3.5 acres) of wild west coast paradise looking over the ocean and Aotea harbour, 25 mins from Raglan.
30 mins to Ruapuke surf.
39 mins to Manu bay surf
10 mins to Aotea harbour swim (high tide only)

We are growing lots of vegetables, have planted an orchard, propagating plants (jessie) and building a passive house ( (nathan) and regenerating the land to an Eden from farmland. Our son is at kindy 3 days a week, Nathan works full time as a builder in town and jessie is head gardener and a stay at home mum. We live in a converted shipping container and also have a separate house bus for helpers.

Help needed to maintain the orchard and vege garden, so a lot of weeding! Also potentially help on the house when and if needed.
Please only get in touch if you love children , the toilet(composting) shower and laundry is shared so hearing a 4 year old singing at 7am will not be uncommon. He is very lively and loves being involved in everything we do on the croft.

The accommadation is comfortable but basic as is the bathroom facilities being outside so think of it more like camping
Jessie will be working along side you as much as possible but there would be times you will need to be able to follow guidelines and use common sense.

3 hours per day work in exchange for accommadation, wifi and power.
Our house is tiny and we are super busy so we ask you to supply and prepare you own meals
(This can be arranged to suit both parties) we would love to share meals on weekends. We are vegetarian and dairy free.

Look forward to meeting you!







Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use