help exchange   Host 9472
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Fish Creek
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 8
Persons: 1 to 4 sharing
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 9472
Region: Victoria

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: December 6, 2016

We have built a new home in Fish Creek situated in South Gippsland. The property has wonderful views and a 10 to 30 minute drive leads you to a choice of magnificent beaches such as, Walkerville & Sandy Point, Waratah and the magnificent Wilsons Promontory National Park, the most southern point of mainland Australia. We are happy to show you a few sights, and generally have a van available for use.

Our small town of Fish Creek has a wonderful welcoming community full of creative interesting people.
If you are looking to experience true Australian culture in an amazing location with lots of opportunity to meet locals and experience the lifestyle,then contact us. Our helpx experience has been very rewarding and we look forward to meeting many more travellers.

We place strong emphasis on helpers being a part of our household. We are happy to offer accommodation, meals and some transport in exchange for general work. Hours can be flexible to allow for working a full day and having the next day free etc. We prefer a 9am work start, especially in Summer before the day becomes too hot. Our accommodation can vary depending on the number of people staying. There is a bedroom with a double bed, or the 4 bed bunk room with a double sofa bed and a separate bathroom/toilet.
We can offer Hosting up to 3 months.
Wireless internet is available.

The majority of the work will be gardening, and general indoor/ outdoor maintenance. The property is a hobby farm we are working towards being self-sufficient so vegetable, and garden preparation is an ongoing task.
There is an orchard of about 50-60 trees and growing, a small vineyard about 700 vines (pinot noir, pinot grigio) and an olive grove of about 250 trees.

My husband Peter is a coastal engineer and works as a consultant part time from the property. I have retired from my design business. We both enjoy cooking and love it when our helpx join us in the kitchen. We are both in our 60's and very active. We have travelled extensively and enjoy meeting people.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use