Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 9478
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Alcasser (Valencia)
All Year:
Area (ha): 1
Persons: 1
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 9478
Country: Spain

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 22, 2017

We live on an organic farm.
We sell weekly boxes of organic vegetables to our clients, we have 2 street market places during the week (on Tuesdays and on saturdays).

The country house is old so we need help also to reform it apart of helping on the field.

We have hens, ducks, chickens, a cat and a dog.

The atmosphere is very friendly, we're a couple and we have 33 and 42 years, we have a baby, Marc, now he's 5 and there will be time also to visit Valencia and live together, sharing experiences. We have hosted many wwoofers increasingly in recent years. We have always had good experiences, also through CouchSurfing.

We prefer to host 1-2 wwoofers at a time.

We need a trustful person, clean and able to take care of the house, we provide really good and organic food, a single bed and another double bed, privacy and spare time when requested.

We usually host the helper 15 days and then if the situation is confortable for both parts we could talk about to stay more.

Daytime starts at 8 am in winter (7 am in summer), we stop to have a break around 12 and then at 2.30 pm to have lunch. We usually work until sun sets down.

the schedule (more or less):
Monday: collect vegetables for the market and prepare the vegbox (delivery on tuesday morning)
Tuestay afternoon we usually work a bit taking off the grass
Wednesday/Thursday: planting
Friday: collect fot the saturday market

Week ends OFF.

Even if it's really cold in winter we have 3 fireplaces, are you able to put on a fire?

Thank you

Francesca & Raśl.

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use