help exchange   Host 95209
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Diamond Harbour
All Year: Spring, summer and autum
Area (ha): 1 acre
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 95209
Region: Banks Peninsula

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: October 15, 2019

We are a couple in our 60s and live since 25 years in this beautifull spot near Diamond Harbour, 30km from Christchurch. Only minutes away we have lots of nice walks, beaches and bays,a great golf course and even 2 nice cafes. A well stocked shop and petrol station are a short walk away. There is easy access to the Lyttelton ferry with bus connection to Christchurch.
We keep our land in a park like setting with lots of trees, flowers and vege gardens.
We are looking for a helper that is able to use garden tools.
Activities would be mainly hedge cutting, garden tidy ups and assisting with repair and maintenance.
3 hrs per day, no Sat. and Sunday.
Accomodation is in an older, good size caravan that has a comfortable double bed, heating and wifi. You must bring your own linnen or sleeping bag. We can provide 2 meals a day with dinner being the main meal. We are not strict vegetarians but have only small amounts of meat.
We can speak German and Japanese.
If you don't have your own transport we can pick you up from the ferry.
There is strictly no smoking allowed anywhere on our land because of fire danger !

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use