help exchange   Host 9586
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Dobrich
All Year: April - November 2020
Area (ha): 0.2
Persons: 1 or 2 (1 room)
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 9586
Country: Bulgaria

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 21, 2020

We have wi-fi online link.

We are 3 English people (A couple around 70, going on 40! and Kate's son). Languages: some rusty Spanish, even rustier French, very limited Greek and Bulgarian work in progress.

We have spent 2019 working on the garden and it is now largely landscaped but there is a long way to go yet.

Obviously, 2020 has been very strange with Covid 19 holding us up considerably. We are only now beginning to get back to working normally.

We are building a new house on the plot. Any help you can offer in terms of: bricklaying, flooring, roofing, welding (we have the equipment but not the skill, yet!), woodwork etc or just labouring, would be much appreciated.

There is much painting and varnishing to be done, inside and out and fencing jobs to do. We also need help with lots of areas of the garden requiring less skilled work, digging, weeding, planting, mowing the lawn and strimming.

We have had lots of help in 2019 from a total of 10 volunteers of various nationalities. All in all, it has been a good and very enjoyable year.

We have 3 dogs who win the hearts of everyone they meet! We have 3 cats, also very friendly. We have 2 pet ducks currently. We do not have TV.

Ian is a TEFL (Teaching English as a Foreign Language) teacher so can give help and guidance with your English, if required.

Accommodation is in a separate building: a double/twin bedroom (your own front door),with en-suite toilet/shower.

We can accommodate vegetarians. Food is good, wholesome with multi-cultural roots.

We offer flexible hours - agreed between ourselves: 25 hrs per week.

We live in a small village with 2 shops/pubs. It is 4km from Dobrich, a town of 65,000 people; 30km from the sea, including either quiet beaches or lively resorts, - a bus ride away.

Help wanted from June - November 2020.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use