Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 9589
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Streaky Bay
All Year: No
Area (ha):
Persons: 1
Category: Other
Host ID: 9589
Region: South Australia

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 25, 2017


We are a young family of 4. Our two daughters are Mya, almost 7, and Indi, 3.

We live in a small Oceanside community in South Australia, on the Eyre Peninsula - near the Great Australian Bight - where we operate an Eco Whale Watching and Oceanic Cruise business.

We have 8 months experience with 3 previous au pair helpers who have now continued on their travels. We are looking for another au pair style helper from mid July 2017 - mid September 2017 - approximately 10 weeks in total.

Au pair role - possibly drive our daughters to the bus stop/pickups. Mya attends school 5 days a week and Indi attends 1-2 days a week. Most care would be for our 3 year old for approximately 4 hours a day.

A drivers licence is essential - own car is preferable.

We are looking for someone who will join our family and become a loved family member.

We are offering accommodation (own bedroom with shared bathroom and living so tidiness is a must) and meals as well as some access to a vehicle, option to go on tours, kayaking, fishing, surfing and a bit of pocket money.

We would prefer a non smoking, fit and healthy female who has experience with young children. You must be friendly, open minded, clean and tidy and down to earth. You must be able to enjoy the company of young children, have a love for nature, and be content in your own company.

Fowlers Bay is a beautiful little seaside town located on the Great Australian Bight. Our location is very remote, however you have the Southern Ocean on your doorstep.
You will have full access to stand up paddle boards, surfboards, kayaks, boats, motorbikes and sand boards.
On tour, you will see southern right whales and calves, humpback whales, Australian sea lions, NZ fur seals, bottlenose and common dolphins, white bellied sea eagles, albatross, little penguins and more.
You are always welcome to join us on tours and will have plenty of time to explore.

We will also be doing Sunrise Whale Kayaking this winter which you are more than welcome to join in on.

This is a true Australian coastal outback experience and its like no other.
Our house is entirely self sufficient with solar power and rain water. We live on 100acres with the Southern ocean as our front yard.....the beaches are footprint free, the sunsets are beyond stunning and the stars at night are like nothing you have ever seen before. We have no shops or pubs nearby and the mobile and internet reception is limited - here - we make our own fun and embrace natures playground.

Approximately 20 - 25 hours per week, meals, board and some pocket money are included.

We will need a committment for the 10 week duration.

If you are interested .... please feel free to contact us for more details.


Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use