help exchange   Host 96561
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Korumburra
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): .4
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 96561
Region: Victoria

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: January 23, 2020

My husband and I are well traveled English teachers, with two daughters aged 8 and 10. We are interested in an exchange of culture and language and speak some Spanish. Our homestay is situated in the rolling hills of Korumburra in South Gippsland, which is a 90 minute drive from Melbourne. The acre property has a variety of fruit and olive trees and a large surrounding garden. There is an open planned unit that is seperate from the house, equiped with bathroom, kitchenette, living and sleeping space for 2 people. It's a short walk into town and is in close proximity to many tourist attractions in the region. A car would be recommended but is not necessary, as there are buses.
We are looking for some help maintaining our property. Jobs would include gardening, weeding, pruning, cleaning, basic home maintenance and even the occasional babysitting. We also welcome anyone willing to trade their skills, such as carpentry or horticulture. Helpers would be expected to work 4 hours a day, 5 days a week, in return for a private, air-conditioned studio with wi-fi and a large TV with chrome cast. They will be provided with an evening meal, while also having their own fridge and pantry filled with basic staples for their other meals. Stays range from one to two weeks, or longer if needed.


Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use