help exchange   Host 96844
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Millfield
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 6
Persons: 2
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 96844
Region: Midwest

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: February 3, 2020

My husband and I are artists and gardeners, and we have a small milk goat herd. We grow as much of our own food as possible and want to expand to have a surplus of fresh food to offer to our community and the visitors we have. We moved to this piece of property in March 2019 and although we technically own the land, we consider ourselves stewards and very much want to offer a space for learning, retreat, and growth. We are currently looking for an individual or a couple who can help us build a small hoop house, establish garden beds, prune trees, plant more fruit trees and berries, and generally expand our growing potential. We are also learning about Korean Natural Farming and are looking for folks who are interested in learning with us! We can provide fresh, seasonal food, and cook communally or separately depending on guests preferences. At this time we hope to have 3-4 hours of help a day for a couple days up to a week at a time. We can offer a private living space for guests, and we are open to discussing individual work/food/housing preferences.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use