help exchange   Host 9702
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Cairns
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1 or a couple
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 9702
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 14, 2020

We are looking to host 1 female helper now for 1-2 weeks.

Homestay experience. Would suit a girl who can clean, fold laundry, cook, tidy and wants to live with an Australia family. Kids are 7 and 4 and are really well behaved kids. No behaviour problems or disabilities. Work is 4 hours per day in exchange for accommodation and meals.

Our ideal person is a fun, kind, happy and trustworthy girl who can help mum with housework and cooking. Must like children and be good at doing housework. Mum also enjoys learning about Japanese and Chinese language and recipes.

Work involves: washing dishes, laundry, changing bed sheets, cleaning floors, cooking, tidying toys, weeding gardens, playing games with children. Work will often be alone but you will have plenty of free time to spend with us. You will not need to be carer of the children - more like a big sister/Aunty.

We are a young family. Kids (7 and 4) are at school or home with mum. We love spending afternoons in the garden or going out. We enjoy swimming at rivers, going to the beach, camping, kayaking, campfires, and you are welcome to join us as a big sister.

Our house has easy public transport to the Cairns city centre ($3.50). We are within walking distance to a supermarket, botanic garden, free wifi spot, public library, coffee shop, waterside park and rainforest waterfall hiking trail.

Hope to welcome you to our family soon.

Mikayla


Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use