Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 9732
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 1.2
Persons: up to 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 9732
Region: Northland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: February 26, 2014

Kia Ora!
We are a family of five (two of our children living here, aged 9 and 2 years old) which makes 4 of us most of the time.
We live half an hour out from Whangarei,which is approx 2 hours from Auckland.
Katrin is from Germany and Daryn is from NZ.
We both work in Whangarei and we have 2 older horses, a cow, some chickens, 2 dogs, 2 cats and a sheep.
We have a vegetable garden that always needs tending and some fences that need to be fixed, as well as other jobs around this place.
We can provide 1 sleeping room which is part of a large garage, not attached to our house, it has electricity, lights, bedding.
Toilet and shower is about 50 metres away in the house.
In addition to this we would offer our helpers to join us for the evening meal, and could provide basic ingredients for breakfast and lunch each day that you work here.
There is no mobile phone reception here.
Sorry, we have no TV! (But we have DVD player and limited internet access.) We love living in nature and we have family values.
We are happy to share this environment with like minded people who can help us in return.

If interested call or e-mail us.
Katrin and Daryn.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use