Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 9782
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 18
Persons: 1-2
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 9782
Country: Germany

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: January 19, 2018

Things are changing on my farm right now, as I am leaving the place probable in the middle of october. Thus I cannot invite anybody for the time after, as long as I do not know for sure how Things are going on there afterwards.

I (Hans) run a small cattle farm in the middle of the upper Donau nature reserve at the edge of the village Leibertingen. I have about 30 cows, chicken, ducks, geese, 2 Dogs and 2 cats and 1 horse, which you are very welcome to ride outside in the landscape. Dogs and cats are part of the family and thus they also share the house.
I am a retired geologist and take care of the farm.

I am looking for motivated helpers (singles or couples) who are not afraid of cows (ours are very peaceful) and are used to make their hands dirty. The work would be feeding the cows in the morning and afternoon and putting some straw to the stable. That makes about 3 hours of work. Normally there is also some work during the day outside the stable,like on every farm, but it shouldn't be more than 5 hours per day in average.

For the rest of the day you can walk or cycle (there are a lot of bicycles) around in the beautiful Donau-valley or in the surrounding area. As you can imagine, there is not a lot of nightlife in the village.

I provide a twin room (the bathroom is in the attached farmhouse). Normally we cook and have our meals together. I am non vegetarian and donīt provide strictly organic food (the organic beef is from our own cows of course).

So if you are looking for a little rest in your travels (two weeks or more would be good), donīt hesitate to write a mail or call. The next train station is Beuron and I can pick you up there.


Back to Top
Copyright Đ 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use