Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 9786
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


County Clare
All Year: occasional
Area (ha): 11
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 9786
Country: Ireland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 12, 2018

Hi,
Trustworthy HOUSE and ANIMAL-SITTERS often welcome!.... Animal lovers please (for house-sitting)! Let me know your dates and I might even plan a trip-away around them.
We would need you to to arrive a few days before we leave. Will take you food shopping (before we go) and can also ask friends to take you shopping once a week if needed.

Our family live in a small, traditional Irish cottage, in a country location, with 5 cats, 2dogs, a horse, and a jenet. We are located a 30 min drive to limerick city and to Ennis, and a 45 minute drive to Shannon airport. 2km from village.

Buses and public transport are unfortunately (almost) non-existent here in East Clare but friends and neighbors are always on the move so hopefully no-one will ever feel stranded. We might be able to borrow a bike if desired too.

We invite helpers to work for approx 4 hours per day, and for 4/5 days in 7. In return, we offer friendship, food and warm, basic, private accommodation. Flexibility is given and appreciated.


The kind of on-going outside jobs we need help with are fencing, stable work, re-organizing compost pile/s, gardening and painting.
If you dont want/like outside work, help with a spring-clean and housework is ALWAYS appreciated and anyone who likes to take turns cooking is also welcome (though not essential). We are a vegetarian household.

For many reasons we usually DONT accept people who need to confirm a place several months in advance - it works best for us to make arrangements for up to one month in advance. Even last minute sometimes works. Apologies if we are unable to answer your requests...We try to keep up, but you are still welcome to try..

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use