help exchange   Host 9799
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: spring, summer, autumn
Area (ha):
Persons: 4+
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 9799
Country: Bulgaria

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 27, 2020

We are Justin and Nadia and our two sons, Joseph- 8 years old and James- 4 years old.We live in a quaint village near the country`s second largest city Plovdiv, in the centre of the country, so a good place to base out of to travel to the rest.We are near hot mineral water, small river, mountains, spring mountain water, paragliding center and others.
We are practicing organic gardening and permaculture,Nadia is a permaculture designer,Justin is the chef but we are still learning, and trying to gain in a more simple life. We need help with house restoration, our gardens, children playing and teaching, cleaning, building things, cooking, animal care.
Our routine is:
-5 days working about 6 hours
-2 days off
-1 day(from the 5 working) we have for childrens
-1 day(from the 5 working) for cleaning the living space
Everybody help preparing the table for eating and cleaning it after and we take turns for washing the dishes.
Description of the help we need is below.
summer 2020
- planting seeds for winter vagetables
- planting winter vegetables
- collecting seeds
- collecting fruits, herbs and vegetables and preserving them
- weeding and cutting grass
- watering
autumn 2020
- planting trees, bushes,
- digging swales (water catchments)
- preserving food for the winter
- building hugelkultur raised beds-
- constructing gray water sistem
spring 2020
- designing gardens and food forest
- sowing seeds, planting in pots, planting in the gardens
- planting trees, bushes, perennial herbs
- digging swales (water catchment)
- building hugelkultur raised beds-
- building herb spiral-
- making a small pond
- pruning trees, bushes (roses, berries, vine bushes)

- plastering
- sanding
- roofing

building stuff
- 2 chicken tractors
- 2 rabbit tractors
- shelves for the tool room
- bar for the back garden
- fire pit with a shelter
- building rocket stove for outside cooking

- drawing signs for the gargens
- making the place more beautifull
- creating children games from natural materials

- creating children corner
- creating toys WITH the children
- cooking WITH the children
- painting, drawing...

- cleaning
- feeding
and many others.
We prefer people to stay for at least 2 weeks
We will feed you 3 times a day, teach you things about permaculture, show you how to make sour dough bread, cheese, yogurt, soap,winter jars and so on.
We also want to build a rocket mass for the rocket stove and a clay oven.
We love listening good music, having good time with good people, drinking beer and we have Wi-Fi.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use