Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 9806
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Havelock North
All Year: Yes -
Area (ha): 2
Persons: 2 people
Category: Other
Host ID: 9806
Region: Hawkes Bay

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 20, 2018

Hi

We are looking for a couple of helpers to arrive around June 21st for a week - or more
We would mostly like some help with gardening - weeding,trimming hedges etc and also some cleaning in the house

Sometimes we work with the helpers - but often we will just show you what to do and leave you to it - so great if people have had a bit of previous experience of being helpers

We have 2 dogs - Wally is a small friendly dog who loves to meet new people and a sheep dog called Jake who works on the farm. We also have a pet donkey and 1 pet sheep

We live on a lifestyle property in Havelock North - about 3 km from the village. We have a large garden though it is mostly trees and grasses.
We also have a hill country farm 60 km away(2000 ha) on which we farm sheep and cattle.

We are really keen travellers and we enjoy meeting people from other countries. -

Sometimes there is work available on the farm.

Helpers definitely need their own transport as we are out of town and there is no public transport available.

We ask that helpers work from 8.30 to 12.30 each day but it is fine to work for a full day and have a day off.

We provide all meals - but sometimes if we are out - or busy for the evening we will ask you to cook your own meal in the kitchen attached to the accommodation. We will provide all the food and the kitchen is well set up. We are both really keen cooks so we promise that you will eat well.

We have 4 children - aged 29 down to 21. Three of the children are living overseas and one of our daughters is a student in Auckland.
We have a spare room with its own bathroom for guests to stay in.The best way to contact us is by email.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use