Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 9858
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 4
Persons: 1
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 9858
Region: North Canterbury

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 13, 2014

Looking for somewhere to stay and enjoy a quiet life in the country? Probably best you don't look at us - we are a busy household, with school age and working teenage children who are coming and going with their jobs and activities.

However, we can offer warm comfortable accommodation, nice meals, and varied activities especially if you like horses, gardening etc. We are looking for someone who LOVES gardening and/or landscaping, to manage a few projects - and have some design input, as well as catching up on weeding! lol

Also looking for someone who doesn't mind housework ... cooking especially - I'm feeling a little swamped with some extra part time work so some help to lighten the load would be appreciated.

If you want to learn sewing or knitting, or know how to do one/both and want to use your creativity at no expense, you are welcome to create with what I have on hand (usally heaps!), as I make and sell items on line, as part of a very small botique venture.

We have miniature horses and activity training is year round, so if horses are you thing, there is plenty to do there... no riding, but we can teach you harness and ground work.

We are a family lifestyle property aiming to be as self sufficient as we can be, growing our own vegetables and fruits - harvesting and preserving these, as well as animals for our own meat - if you are vegetarian, this is probably not for you either.

We have cattle, sheep, miniature horses, dogs, cats, and chooks. We also have relatively large flower gardens, I do a range of crafts, photography, card making, scrapbooking etc, as well as sewing and knitting.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use