Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 9863
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Selfkant Tueddern
All Year: Yes, depends on workload
Area (ha):
Persons: max. 2
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 9863
Country: Germany

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 10, 2018

*** Update May 2018: Additionally to our normal needs (see below) are we searching for a startup project App Developers (iOS and Android) ***

We are living since June 2011 on our farm in the most western part of Germany. The dutch border is only a few 100 meters away. The next dutch city is Sittard (3km). The next bigger German city is Aachen (35km).
We are a family of four. Our son Noah is born in August 2010 and our second son Mika in August 2012. Alwin is working full-time in the IT business and Stephanie is the boss of our house/family/farm (She is working 2 days a week as movement therapist).
We have a big garden with a lot of vegetables and a orchard directly at our house. (We are not full-time farmers but we try to grow as much fruit and vegetables as possible for our own and our family)
We also own a piece of forest.
We need help for the work in the garden or orchard or around the house (depending on the time of the year). Also a helping hand in the house is needed (babysitting or cleaning).
Sometimes some woodwork in the forest has to be done or other renewing activities (e.g. painting) at our house.
Animals: 1 cat, 1dog and 10 chickens.
We would be happy if you could help about 5 hours a day (5 days a week). For this we offer a free stay in a own room with internet access and a guest bathroom and 3 meals a day.
Currently we are still working at our house therefore people with experience in the construction area are also more than welcome.
We are also listed on couchsurfing. See our website links above.
P.S. We only can host people with a valid health insurance.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use