help exchange   Host 98812
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Townsville
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 1 Acre
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 98812
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 6, 2020

Beautiful sunshine, palm trees swaying in the wind, delicious tropical fruit, swimming adventures, fun explorations around town, kind family to hang out with & a relaxing place to stay... Paradise in North Queensland awaits you!

We recently moved from Melbourne to Townsville, so this place is new & exciting for us too! We are working on building our community & developing our home space.
We have a 1 acre property with plenty of space to share & looking for some help & lovely company. Also very happy to show you around this beautiful sea side nature based city!

We are a family of 3 - Mum, Dad & a 3 yr old boy. Plus we have a very friendly border collie dog & chickens, loads of green tree frogs & geckos all over the place! We are a natural parenting family, focused on healthy eating & living. We avoid chemicals in the home & person & we prefer limited screen time.

Wed love help for four hours per day. Prefer helpers who are motivated, energetic, healthy, can operate without constant direction, with a can do attitude.
We can offer a private room in a basic house (shared bathroom), healthy meals, and you would be included as a family member. In your spare time your welcome to join in our daily adventures around town, or you can stay home & relax if you like. We can also help you get to the local places that youd love to visit.

We live 10 minutes away from beautiful beaches, 20 minutes away from a Townsville city (with all its gorgeous locations & activities) & 30 minutes away from national parks & water holes.

Jobs include:
- Gardening - helping with mowing, watering plants, etc
- House duties - vacuuming, stacking dishwasher, preparing simple healthy meals, feeding animals
- Playing with, entertaining & teaching our little boy
(like a big sister type role), going for a bike ride or swimming session etc.

Do you have experience with kids & enjoy their youthful nature? Can you play an instrument, dance or sing to engage with kids? Would you enjoy leading art activities, constructing car ramps with cardboard boxes & building giant LEGO towers to knock down? Can you think up fun games to play & can you engage in an enthusiastic & patient manner?

Fun is the name of the game with our son & he loves learning! This position would be best suited to those who enjoy the company of kids. Our little guy is very active, energetic, enquisitive, friendly & noisy at times!

A little bit about our home environment...
We have a large garden & outdoor patio, so plenty of space for relaxing & playing! At home we spend our time gardening, cooking wholesome home made food, brewing beer, relaxing for a film, building & developing things for our home. We are motivated & often busy adjusting & developing things. Your help with these projects would be greatly appreciated.

My partner is a coffee roaster & is passionate about flavour profiles. We spend a lot of time cooking nutritional meals & just started learning about cultured foods & fermented starters for baking bread, making yogurt, etc.
We welcome other food lovers & can cater for vegetarian & vegan diets.

My son & I spend our days visiting water parks, swimming holes, local beaches, botanic gardens, skate parks & bike riding & walking with friends. I attend the local farmers market on Sunday morning, to source YUM locally grown tropical fruit & vegetables!

We hope to find like minded & inspirational friends.
If you think this experience could be fun for you please sing out, wed love to hear from you!

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use