help exchange   Host 10001
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 7
Persons: 3
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 10001
Region: Western Australia

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: October 21, 2019

Hi there!

We are a family of three living on a 15 acre property 15 mins south of Geraldton, about 4 hours from Perth. We are Max, Ruby and Banjo.We have many animals on the block including our delightful puppy Dusty, my pet python Seb,ducks and chooks. Ruby is my beautiful 11 year old who loves singing and dancing. Banjo is 9 and loves to be creative and enjoys his motorbike and playing the drums.
Accomodation is in the main house or in the self contained loft above the gallery / workshop.
One of the current projects is to bring the loft up to an Airbnb standard and create an amazing living area. So there will be cleaning, painting and furniture making jobs to do and I am really looking for to the challenge. There is a large deck area (see photo) which over looks the many large native trees.
Also your time maybe spent maintaining a large orchard and aquaponics setup. There is also a large worm farm which feeds the orchard.
The block has been an evolving project for the past 30 years with a healthy self-sustainable lifestyle being the main focus.
Helpx workers are expected to work around 5 hours a day with Saturday and Sunday off however this is flexible depending on weather, water sports etc. We have two four wheel motor bikes which we sometimes take to the secluded beach on weekends. There is often trips into town. Mobiles work fine through Telstra and Wifi is available.
We experience many breathe-taking sunsets that are always a wonderful way to end the day.

There is always a variety of work to be done as we are always changing projects. General maintenance on the aquaponics, feeding , weeding , planting , watering and helping with the cooking are always appreciated. Shared mixed meals will vary depending on the amount of helpers at a time, we love to share stories and laughs. You are free to use our pushbikes or take a scenic walk along the Greenough River where there is an abundance of bird life.

We have been in the woofer program for 20 years and have been in helpx for 6 years. We really enjoy exchanging cultures, sharing laughs and meeting people from around the world. We look forward to hearing from you!
Please email and request a drone birds eye view of the Block..

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use