help exchange   Host 10039
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 2000
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 10039
Region: Western Australia

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 1, 2017

We are a youngish couple (early 40's) with two children (Boy - 11, Girl - 9) running a Merino farm just over the hills from Perth, surrounded by national park with plenty of native animals.

Our nearest township is Wandering which has a great country pub (thats it!) and a burgeoning vineyard scene and our service town is Brookton - with a couple of pubs, supermarket, hardware, postoffice & pool. We head into town several times a week and the kids attend school there.

Its a great lifestyle in a beautiful setting not far from the city. We are well travelled and broadminded and would like our children to be exposed to new cultures and languages from an early age. This is a perfect compromise!

Odd jobs could include (but not limited to) sheepwork, general farmwork, building, gardening, housework or childminding - it just depends on what you are capable of and feel comfortable doing.

Our busy times are crutching (April), seeding (May), shearing (August & October), lamb marking (September) and harvest (December). Naturally help at these times is highly valued.

We also have self-contained accommodation with your own bedroom, bathroom and laundry - It's not the Ritz but you can relax & unwind!

We welcome the prospect of shared memories and new friendships.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use