help exchange   Host 10365
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Perth
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 5
Persons: 1
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 10365
Region: Western Australia

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 23, 2019

****LOOKING FOR A HELPER from 24/25th May*****


We are a small dairy goat stud, 45 minutes from Perth. We practise organic/natural farming methods and like to produce some of our food. We also make goats milk soap and cheese...

We have our own horses, currently breeding quarter horses, we have 4 breeding mares and our own stallion and have been breaking and training horses in natural horsemanship techniques for 30 years.

We do not require you to have any horse or livestock experience to enjoy a stay with us, we also have a very friendly 12 month old german shepherd dog.

There is a variety of jobs, mostly outside on the property such as gardening, fencing, painting, animal care etc, depending on personal ability, helpers usually work 4-5 hours a day, with plenty of time for coffee and food in between, sunday is usually a rest day for personal activities.

We like to go at a steady pace, nothing is rushed, and we love to learn about other countries, so there is plenty of time for cultural exchanges.

We love to have great food, some relaxing time, and a good laugh too!!

You will have your own private room in the main house, with a shared bathroom.

It is our hope that when you leave here, you will have learnt some new experiences, which include how to milk a goat and cheese making !!!

Sometimes we can pick up from the airport as we are about 45 minutes away and We have a bus/train service about 5 minutes away, from which I am happy to pick up and drop off if needed.

Please be aware we only take one person at any time.....


reviews (4)
Helper: Tom Wiencek Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: United States Date: April 13, 2014
I had a great time at Michelle and Reno's farm. It was so nice to be picked u... view complete review

Helper: Tiphaine Pasquereau Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: France Date: April 14, 2013
After 11 months in Australia, I finished my journey with Michelle, Reno, Cory... view complete review

Helper: Elizabeth Sandler Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: United Kingdom Date: October 19, 2012
I had a great time at Runamuk. Michelle, Reno, Connie and Cory all made me fe... view complete review

Helper: Marion gimson Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: United Kingdom Date: June 16, 2012
From the moment I walked into Michelle and Reno's house I felt at home. I had... view complete review

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use