help exchange   Host 10392
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Denmark
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 50
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Other
Host ID: 10392
Region: Western Australia

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 26, 2020

We are a family of 5 looking to host one or two people. We have 3 children (age 7, 9, 12), a dog, numerous chooks and goats.

We live about 5 minutes drive from the beautiful town of Denmark on a farm of 126 acres. Your own transport would be helpful, but not essential. We have bikes you can borrow and can often provide lifts to and from town or our amazing beaches.

The range of work available is diverse and depends on the skills you have to offer. There are things to do around our house, in the garden or on the farm.

**We currently have windows that need cleaning if you're willing to tackle that job!**

We offer accommodation in our caravan (two queen size beds) with a shared bathroom in the house. If you have your own van/camper you are welcome to use our facilities.

Our house is completely off grid (solar power and rainwater), so it is important that you are mindful of consumption when you stay with us.

We ask for 2 hours work per day and a minimum stay of one week. We are happy to discuss other arrangements. Non smokers please.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use