help exchange   Host 10407
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: Prefferably 1
Category: Other
Host ID: 10407
Country: Portugal

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 22, 2014

We are setting up a small-holding in a rural area in the beautiful Western Algarve.

Currently looking for help from a practical, easy going and positive person.

Accommodation will be in a very comfortable self-contained American RV so you will have your own space and privacy.

We are entirely off-grid but do have all mod-cons and wireless broadband. We just need to be careful with electrical consumption.

The right person would be welcome to stay long-term.

We have 2 horses, 4 dogs, 4 cats and chickens. We also foster dogs and puppies from the local dog sanctuary, they may need a lot of care if they are injured or very young.

I tend to take care of the animals day to day so mostly we need help with the projects around the place including painting, building rustic walls, shovelling dirt (fun!!), gardening, sanding, firewood, picking fruit/nuts when in season... Some of the work is quite hardcore (like shovelling) but these jobs can be mixed with more relaxing jobs!

Someone with experience of horses would be very good, neither of our horses are 'riding school' horses but they are very nice! Being able to lunge them is a definite plus but also love if you like doing natural horsemanship exercises.

Experience with children is definitely a plus although it's unlikely that I will need a babysitter.

One more thing... my husband currently works abroad and we like to visit him from time to time so somebody who isn't afraid to look after the place would be great if a trip is planned whilst you're here...

Anything else you want to know - feel free to email us!

Emma, Pete and Jack :-)

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use