help exchange   Host 10437
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


claudon
All Year: yes
Area (ha): 2
Persons: 3 maximum
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 10437
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: October 16, 2019

Welcome !

Help is needed from now.

I moved in 2012 to a nice piece of land in the mi ddle of the forest in the Vosges, with endless possibility for entousiastic helpers who want to give their ideas, their help.

Cook by trade and passionate by ecobuilding,
I traveled with helpx few years ago for about 4 years around the world and also beeing an host for more than 10 years. It is a pleasure to host many volunteers from all around the world.

From 2012, I create, develop and run a small campsite "La clairière du Verbamont" (check out my website).
La clairière du verbamont is nestled in the heart of the big forest of Darney (Vosges) surrounded by a beautiful forest with loads, a paradise for Nature lovers.


My 2 sons 7 and 5 years old are also part time growing in this nice environnement.

There is for example for you to do with a big garden driven mainly in permaculture principles, vegetable transformation, fencing , campsite construction ( at the moment compost toilet building), english or dutch translation, small solar project, self sufficirncy principles, low tech technology process, help for maintenance of campsite, mowing, taking care of animals, wood stacking, small construction project, preserving, jam making, bread making, ..

Also for helper who want to stay longer than 3 weeks, We can work together on a lowtechnology project / self sufficient project (washing machine with human power, solar dryer, solar cooker, movable compost toilets, small windmill. These special project need helpers who have a basic knowledge of handworking and stay long enough to develop and finish the project.


I'm not vegetarian but I can cater for. I will be happy to share my knowledge on ecobuilding, construction, cooking, mushroom picking, permaculture gardening, wood working, bakery, wild plants, carpentry, animals caring, ...


Accomodation in your separate bedroom or caravan. There is many things to do around check out my website, I can also provide bicycle.
I prefer helpers who have an interest in my lifestyle.
I speak english and spanish and of course french which is my native language that I'm happy to teach you if you're interested.
I ask you to work 4 hours /day + 1 day off. I prefer longer stay (after agreement of both) , 2 week is a minimum stay.

I can pick you up in Vittel train station or -closer in Darney bus station.
If you plan to come by car, check the location on my website.

See you soon !!

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use