help exchange   Host 10491
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Tarifa
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 5
Persons: 4-6
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 10491
Country: Spain

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 3, 2019

We are a small Finca in the mountains of Tarifa. We're 1.8 km away from the village Bolonia (and the beach) and 28 km from Tarifa. You can see Morocco and the ocean from here when the weather is good.
We have 4 horses who all need exercise, so experienced rider are welcome, as one of the works here is to take care and ride the horses.
The Finca still needs much work. We need people who know about electric, or have experience plastering, we could use some carpenter and over all enthusiastic motivated people who want to help build this place. It is chaotic in some parts so if you are a fan of tidying you are much welcome. We also have a garden who could use some work and old trucks who need some loving and caring hands.
Of course no-one needs to do ALL of this at once but you see, we offer a diversity of work you can chose from ;)

I offer free accommodation in a house you will have either for yourself or to share with one more party of helpers, along with a little kitchen and a shared bathroom for all, as well as free food if you help 5 hours a day. One or two days a week can be taken off to explore the surroundings or go overseas exploring the Spanish exclave Ceuta or parts of Morocco. Up the mountains, not far from here are also great boulder and climbing places!
It would be great if you could stay at least 3 weeks, gladly longer as some projects need time to be done right. But if any of this sounds good to you write and we can discuss and find a way :)

Languages spoken are German, Englisch and Spanish.

UPDATE:
In July and August we are planning constructions for a bathroom for what we need help as well.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use