Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 10548
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Lignol
All Year: Spring and Autumn
Area (ha): 0.8
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 10548
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: November 17, 2016

We are an active, friendly, retired couple living in a very rural location. Although we can offer bicycles your own transport would be useful, unless you are quite happy staying locally.

Our house is by a small river with garden on both sides. Two thirds of the garden is wooded. We have a small ex watermill converted to a gite for 2 people.

Help is required in the garden mostly, the usual spring preparation stuff with some grass cutting, strimming, leaf clearing etc. Depending on your interests we can also offer simple bridge building and basic forestry work. Interior decorating is possible if the weather is awful.

Because of the rural location we feel that the placement, which would be for about two weeks, is more suitable for a couple. It would be quite lonely for someone on their own.

Accommodation and food offered in exchange for 25 hours work per week.
Vegetarians catered for.

We speak English and French. We are British.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use