help exchange   Host 10623
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Port Douglas
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 80
Persons: 2
Category: Other
Host ID: 10623
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: February 12, 2017

We now have availability from mid july. Anyone interested should have a very good grasp of English. This is very important. It would be most helpful if the helpx couple have a license to drive . We are out of town (6klm). On occasions we are happy to share our car. We are located in Port Douglas Tropical North Queensland. The Great Barrier Reef and close to the Daintree Rainforest. Our location is just 1 hour north from Cairns. We are looking for assistance to maintain our farm and home, as well as assist with gardens. We will provide food and lodgings and arrange discounts with some day activities eg..Boat to the Barrier Reef. Looking at minimum 5 hours per day work with 2 days off per week. We need clear thinking willing people who are prepared to work within the rules of our home. We are very honest and look for people who will fit in with our family. Your bed is located on the expansive verandah under a net and is very tranquil. You will have your own toilet and also a bathroom and 2nd toilet that you may have to share occasionally with our daughter when she is home. Please feel free to ring.. Days off should be used to explore and we would expect that you would go out for the day, have fun and be responsible for your own lunch & dinner.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use