help exchange   Host 10654
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Calgary
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 10654
Region: Alberta

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: February 1, 2020

We are a friendly well-travelled older couple who have hosted homestay students and helpers for many years. We need general help around the house and garden. In the Spring we need help with tidying our large garden, some outdoor painting and repair work. Indoors we need help with cleaning and renovation (no major construction happening, just flooring, replacement doors, painting etc.). If you are ready to help out where required,can work independently and be considerate then we would like to hear from you.
Our home is in a very pleasant residential neighbourhood with a direct bus link to downtown but only 10 mins. walk to the provincial park with miles of trails and cycle paths. Easy to go to Banff for the week-end or even a day trip.
We offer you a self-contained basement suite with two bedrooms, mini kitchen, living room and shower room, own outside door. Approximately 4 - 5 hours work per day five days a week (flexible). I cook for you Monday to Friday and you take care of yourselves in your apartment on weekends.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use