help exchange   Host 10655
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Sydney
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 10655
Region: New South Wales

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: January 14, 2019

Next Availability is the 22nd January. I've booked a council clean up for the 25th January & would appreciate help taking stuff out to the curb for collection. Someone with de-cluttering skills who can help with same would be great.

I live in a 3 bedroom home in North Ryde. 1 room is my clinic room (I am an alternative health therapist- Practicing Acupuncture, Aromatherapy, Remedial Massage, Reiki & Theta Healing), 1 is mine & I have a guest room with a double bed. I will provide food/meals. At present I grow (organically) various salad greens, cherry tomatoes, lemons, mandarins, silver beet, kale & many herbs. Also provided is free WiFi. I'm very close to Macquarie Uni & shopping centre, close to buses & trains & to major roads to the beaches, city (20-30 minutes direct bus route) & the mountains.

I'm into the Law of Attraction, love live music (mainly from the 60's, 70's & 80's),theatre,being out in nature, reading, eating healthy foods & exercising, going to the markets (organic), the beach & movies, + meeting & sharing with like minded others.

I would appreciate 4 hours per day, 7 days per week. I can be flexible with hours e.g you can work extra hours some days & have more days off as long as you work conscientiously, & let me know what you'd like to do & we can work out something that is mutually convenient.

I've had help creating a database on a laptop of my clients, so someone with skills in this area - adding new clients to same & sending out emails to clients.

I also have some "retro" chairs that need new foam cushion, so anyone with some upholstery skills would be a great help.

Also some gardening (pruning,weeding, fertilising, mulching, planting etc.), gutter cleaning, painting & general housework (a good cook would also be very welcome). Would prefer you to have references from other helpx/WWOOFing experiences. Thanks :-) :-) PS please don't email if you are a party animal & stay out all night till the next day & either end up sick &/or not doing your work!! I'm sorry I need to mention this but have had this problem with a few helpers. I usually have helpers for 3 days to up to 2 weeks. It wouldn't work for helpers looking for 1-3 month hosting at one place.

When emailing please let me know what things you are good at & love doing. Thanks, Janene

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use