help exchange   Host 10691
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Annecy region
All Year: July and August 2019
Area (ha):
Persons: 1 person
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 10691
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 5, 2019

We're looking for one helper, for the rest of summer as from August 10.

We're a more or less vegetarian non-smoker international family of 6 (Peruvian mother & French-Belgian Dad) (parents, three kids (now 14, 16 and ... 23) plus grand-father.

We live 10 km South of Annecy in the French Alps in a stunning environment, 7 min by bike from the shores of "our" lake, 45-minute drive from Geneva. Ours is a residential suburb somewhere between urban and country, in a place called Saint Jorioz.

The best way to get here is by train or flying in through Geneva then travelling by bus to Annecy.


Our home consists in some sort of chalet, with a panoramic view of the mountains. The lake of Annecy known for its clear waters is really enjoyabe in summer.

There is lots to do in the way of hiking, biking, slacklining, in-line skating (we have one of the longest cycling track in France), swimming, paragliding, water sports, along with a host of cultural activities and the medieval picturesque Annecy old town. We have several bikes at home that can be used to get around.


We enjoy languages. At home we speak mainly French and some Spanish. We also have a good command of English. We love animals such as our lovely dog Lilou.

If possible we would like our guest to speak English or Spanish or German to the kids, but we're open.


The house needs repainting outside (no specific skill required other than good will) and the garden begs maintenance. Overall tasks would really be a mixted bag, mostly on the easy side. Work is requested from 9 A.M. to 1 P.M. after which our helper is free to relax and enjoy free time.

Come and stay with us for some weeks you won't regret it. We don't bite.

Hope to hear from you soon

reviews (6)
Helper: Tabea Dreismann Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Germany Date: October 4, 2014
French version: En septembre 2014, j’ai passé quatre semaines chez la famille... view complete review

Helper: Tabea Dreismann Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Germany Date: October 4, 2014
English version: I stayed with the family Ernotte for four weeks in September... view complete review

Helper: Shuying Huang Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Taiwan Date: May 13, 2014
I stayed Dominque’s from May 1 – May 4. The views there are amazing. I met th... view complete review

Helper: Amanda Liljenström Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Sweden Date: September 26, 2013
Thank-you for letting me stay with you for these 10 days! The Ernotte's are a... view complete review

Helper: Emma Patrick Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: United States Date: June 11, 2013
My stay with the Ernotte family was my first help x experience and I could no... view complete review

Helper: Susan z y Shi Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Australia Date: October 1, 2011
The Ernotte family are just wonderful. The children, kiko and gabby are c... view complete review

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use