help exchange   Host 10782
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 15.6
Persons: 1-2
Category: Other
Host ID: 10782
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 23, 2019

We run a horse rescue.
We re-train horses, ponies, donkeys and mules.
We have a small holding with pigs, horses, ponies, donkeys and 3 dogs.
We are currently fencing our land. We love to make jam, pickles, cakes and bread.
This years projects include pooh picking the fields, fencing, roofing, building field shelters, Internal stables, building a bread oven, an organic vegetable and fruit garden.
We manage our horses with natural horsemanship and have two ready to start backing and also plan to start others to pull a cart for visits to the local town.
We will be doing various projects including fun days, open days and natural horsemanship during the year.
We are always busy but have many evenings relaxing and enjoying life around a BBQ.
We live in a very rural area. The nearest bar is 5 km away and the nearest town is 10 km which has various shops, bars and restaurants.
We are both non smokers.
We offer a large 2 berth caravan as accommodation but you are welcome to bring your own tent /caravan or camper. Sorry we cannot accommodate your cats or dogs.
Meals are included in return for work 5 days a week.
Please let us know your plans if you would like more information or to stay with us.
We would love to hear from horse riders wishing to learn new skills or to share your skills with us.
Kind regards Sharon and Tony

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use