help exchange   Host 10860
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 4.942
Persons: 1-4 (or 2 couples)
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 10860
Country: Spain

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 8, 2019

We donīt neet helpers in the Moment!

Beautiful 2 hectare finca in Spain 90km S of Valencia city in the valley of Orba near by the sea (9km) and byside the rio Girona. Area dominated by Bambus and Orange trees.
We are a german married couple - 53 and 59 years old. We are very open-minded, tolerant and respectful of people of different races, religions, cultures, sexual orientation, etc. we can speak to helpers in either English, Spanish or german - it is up to them.
We have 2 dogs and 5 cats and we don't smoke - so we prefer nonsmokers.
All meals are free and a big mobile home with 72 qm and TV is reserved only for our helpers - with 2 bedrooms and bathrooms and a community dining room to relax and a fully equipped kitchen.For more information please have a look at our website.

Every couple (or 2 persons) have your own bedroom/bathroom.
Also you will have wifi - so you can check your emails....
We would require a minimum stay of 2 weeks ! (a longer stay is possible), and we expect 4-5 hours work per day and over night. We have many things that need to be done in the garden, orchard, bambus forest, new house, workshop, etc. There is no lack of work nor of variety of work, from the simple to the complicated and from the brawny to the brainy. We are very flexible with work schedules and work chores to be done.
The spanish bus company "ALSA" has national buses which goes from all big towns to Ondara (from Barcelona, Valencia, Alicante...)We will pick you up by car in Ondara on first arival.
The two nearest towns (Beniarbeig and Sanet y Negral)are each about a 10 minute bicycle ride away; we have two mountain bikes that helpers can use to bike through the countryside. Beniarbeig has also a big community Pool and a bus goes also to Denia city it takes 1/2 hours.

A little about our projects:
We try to minimize water and to reuse and recycle as much waste as possible onsite; the rest is put in recycling containers in town.
We have extensive knowledge and experience in the design and construction of houses and buildings and personally designed and built absolutely everything (house, buildings, electrical and water systems, etc.) on the finca with own hands from top to bottom (often with some manual help and advice from family and friends)

Projects I hope to work on during this year:
-Begin building rainwater catchment system
-Finish Swimming Pool building
-Plan a vegetable garden with stone walls and plantar trees
-Make a herb garden
-And many other projects

Below are some photos from the mobile home.More can be sent when you contact us. Thanks in advance for getting in touch to show any possible interest.

reviews (11)
Helper: Sarah Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Germany Date: May 11, 2016
The time I've spend in Spain was a wonderful and intensive experience and esp... view complete review

Helper: Maren and Lena Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Germany Date: January 12, 2014
We stayed about two weeks at Heike and Helmut's Finca. In the end we extended... view complete review

Helper: Carla Fracchiolla Cabreira Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Brazil Date: December 10, 2013
I stayed there for 2 weeks and Heike was a great host. I did not meet Helmut ... view complete review

Helper: Elena postal Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Italy Date: October 12, 2013
I stayed with Heike almost 2 weeks from the end of September until the first ... view complete review

Helper: Kevin Pridham Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: United Kingdom Date: September 21, 2013
Heike and Helmut, what wonderful hosts. I had a fantastic time staying with t... view complete review

Helper: Lin-Fang Wei Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Taiwan Date: August 28, 2013
Heike and Helmut are super niceee!!! I stayed with them for two weeks and He... view complete review

Helper: Ingrid and Camilo Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Argentina Date: July 13, 2013
We stayed with Heike and Helmut for three weeks. They are really nice people ... view complete review

Helper: Adan Agullo Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Spain Date: June 19, 2013
I have stayed with Heike and Helmut for three weeks, from late May. They are ... view complete review

Helper: Dominik and Mirjam Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Germany Date: January 7, 2013
We stayed with Heike and Helmut and their lovely cats and dogs for three week... view complete review

Helper: Amanda and Ian Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: United Kingdom Date: July 27, 2012
We stayed with Heike and Helmut for over 3 weeks and we enjoyed every day. W... view complete review

Helper: Vedran Mihaljević Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Croatia (Hrvatska) Date: September 12, 2011
I`m not of big words.Heike and Helmut are great people.I stayed there 40 days... view complete review

Back to Top
Copyright Đ 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use