help exchange   Host 10915
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 3
Persons: 1-3
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 10915
Region: Western Australia

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: November 12, 2019

David and I are a middle aged couple whose kids have left home . Our youngest daughter travelled in Europe afew years ago and enjoyed help x so much she inspired us to join up. We would love some happy volunteers to help out around the garden and house . Your jobs may include painting, gardening , cleaning , cooking, general help around the house and property with what ever project we are currently working on. We would require you to work 3 hours a day if you provide your own food, or 4 hours a day and we will provide food for you.

We both like to practice our French so French speakers would be great but we are happy to practice our little German and Italian also. bUt we are happy to have any nationality visit us!!
We are happy to have you here for 1 week. We also have a property in Denmark so we may go there for some of the days that you are here.

We are both working some days during the week so on some days you may need to provide for yourselves in the kitchen and cook your own food, however it is also nice to share some meals so maybe we could organise a cooking roster of the evening meals so that we can spend some time chatting and eating together in the evenings . We are vegetarians.

Please do not apply to stay with us if you are a smoker.

Some of Albany's sights are near by, including the magnificent coastline of Tordirrup National Park and many beautiful beaches. Albany town is also close by, only a 10 minute drive or a 30 minute bike ride.

To make the most of staying at our place, it would probably be best if you brought your own car or bike as there is not alot of public transport around here and although we would help you out as much as possible, it would probably be a benefit for you to be independent.

We look forward to hearing from you!

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use