help exchange   Host 11024
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Stenlille
All Year: summer
Area (ha):
Persons: 1 or 2 ( couple )
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 11024
Country: Denmark

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: November 18, 2019

We are Martin and Charlotte and we live in a danish style, old farm house with a creative approach to life.

At the moment we need help getting the garden ready for winter.

We love when the World can come to us with travelers from all over the world :-)
We prefer travelers who can speak English well.

Please read our profile before you apply.

We work with illustration and graphics. We have our studio and office at home.
We can be really busy and other time we have a lot of time for other things than work.
We enjoy making soap, work with wool and other handicraft.

We have a little house with a room on the top-floor, that's our guest room.
Free internet.

We could use some help in the kitchen cooking dinner. We expect you to cook at east once a week pr. person. We would love to taste what you can cook. We provide 3 meals a day.

We have a guest house, it is the small house in the picture, with a room on the top floor where travelers can stay. Very cosy.
Free internet.
Nice bed for 1 or 2. We have blankets and duvets.

We are looking for someone who can help with our wp website and woocommerce.

PLEASE NOTICE: it is NOT possible to use our address to register for cpr. number

We only look a couple of month ahead of time, deciding what to do, and therefor we find it difficult to make arrangements too fare into the future.
We like minimum 2 week stays. But we are open to other arrangements as well.

The help we ask of you could be, but not limited to :

Spring :
Garden work.
Cleaning courtyard
Help making bags for soap and sometimes soap
Maintaining.
Cleaning inside house.
Help with building projects. Extra hands are good.
........and more........

Summer :
Help in the garden
Maintaining.
Help with building projects
Cleaning.
Cook food. Make jam, picking fruit.
Help with the soap making and packaging.
Help with SoMe
........and more........

Fall:
Garden work.
Other tasks to get ready for wintertime.
Help with SoMe
Making bags for soap.
Help making soap.
Cleaning.
........and more........

Winter :
Help in the kitchen. Cooking.
Indoor tasks.
Promoting - SoMe
Cleaning.
Making bags for soap
........and more........


We have a washing machine you can use.

We would love to taste what you can cook.
We like to make different kind of bread our self, if you would like to learn you have a chance here.

We expect 5 hours help 5 days per week or simply 25 hours pr. week, and also that you help in the kitchen the days that you are attending the meals.

We provide food in the morning + lunch and dinner, 6 days a week.
If you like to go some where we can try to help.

Also it is important that you are able to do things on your own.

Please write when you would like to join us, and for how long you would like to stay.

We prefer that you have pictures on your profile.

We live in the country area, but close to a small village (walk 7 min. to the bakery and some shops).
Walking to the train-station, taking the train to Copenhagen, it will take 1h 30 min. Other big city's in reach within 30 or 45 min.
Be aware that transportation in Denmark can be expensive.

Only No-smokers. No animals.

We are looking forward to meeting you and welcome you in our house.

reviews (14)
Helper: Wenceslao and Ximena Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Chile Date: August 4, 2018
We had such a nice time with Charlotte and Martin. They are a very friendly a... view complete review

Helper: Claudia Stelle Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: United States Date: June 3, 2018
My 11-day stay with Charlotte and Martin in Stenlille was my first HelpX expe... view complete review

Helper: Sherrill Madden Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: United States Date: May 10, 2016
Count yourself LUCKY if you get to stay with Charlotte and Martin and Louie. ... view complete review

Helper: Joe and Holly Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: United Kingdom Date: September 10, 2015
We stayed with Martin and Charlotte for one week during a four month cycle tr... view complete review

Helper: Scott and Malene Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Australia Date: August 21, 2015
We had a great time staying at Geckohusset with Martin, Charlotte, Liva and L... view complete review

Helper: James and Claire Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: New Zealand Date: May 26, 2015
We had a fantastic week staying at the Gekkohuset with Charlotte and Martin. ... view complete review

Helper: Lorcan Cook Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Ireland Date: June 8, 2014
The Gekkohuset is an amazing place, filled with amazing people - I stayed the... view complete review

Helper: Kimberly Rose Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: United States Date: January 9, 2013
We had such a wonderful 3 week stay with the Nielsen family! The hospitality ... view complete review

Helper: Gilles Deom Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: France Date: June 5, 2012
Hi all! I spent 9 days there, helping building a nice brick bench, with arche... view complete review

View Hosts Reply to this Review  

Helper: Toshimi MAEDA Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Japan Date: March 26, 2012
I stayed with Nielsen family for about 2weeks. they are very welcoming from ... view complete review

Helper: Daniel Winter Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: New Zealand Date: March 11, 2012
Staying with the Nielsen family for two weeks was both my first HelpX experie... view complete review

Helper: James Gilbert Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: New Zealand Date: February 8, 2012
I had a wonderful time staying with the Nielsen family, they were terrific ho... view complete review

Helper: Betty and Ginny Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: United States Date: September 25, 2011
Charlotte and Martin were wonderful hosts! They were very interesting to ta... view complete review

Helper: Richard Flett Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: New Zealand Date: May 31, 2011
I stayed here for a week and had a really lovely time. Every day we had fresh... view complete review

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use