help exchange   Host 11046
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Dawson
All Year: Mid May-Oct 2019
Area (ha): 5 acres
Persons: 1-2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 11046
Region: Yukon

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 17, 2019

I am a single father of two. 1 girl (6.5yr) and 1 boy (5yr) living with our 12 sled dogs. I also have a garden which helps feed the family. Eventually I would like to expand the garden and produce food for the local market to sell. Our property is located across the river from Dawson City, YT in Sunnydale. About 10km and a ferry and/or boat ride in the summer.

Currently looking for a mature and responsible individuals and/or couple to provide help with chores and projects around my land. Occasional childcare would be an asset, while I work in town some days.

Some projects include (to name a few) working on a sauna, finishing quest cabin, fencing property and firewood, painting and of course planting,weeding and harvesting the garden.

Having carpentry and/or hands on experience would be considered an asset in assisting with project.


We will provide room (small cabin) and board but can talk about details when we chat!!!

Thanks for looking!

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use