help exchange   Host 11081
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


London
All Year: spring / autumn
Area (ha): 4
Persons: up to 6
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 11081
Country: Italy

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 14, 2019

We are currently looking for helpers for spring 2019, from 20 April to end of May, we can only offer these dates as the property is let in the summer. Please only respond is you can help during the dates specified.

Help needed mainly in the gardens and cleaning/maintenance work in the house.

This is a large restored farmhouse in central Italy, 30km from the Adriatic and 35km from the Sibillini mountains. We have a large garden, a tree house, a studio and a number of building projects. We are interested in, appropriate technology and moving towards sustainable living.

We prefer couples or small groups rather than individuals. We do require some form of reference. Please do not email if you cannot supply references.

We ask for 6 hours work a day for 5 days a week - days off are flexible. The work is mainly gardening, house maintenance and cleaning. If you can cook that would also be very useful. In return we provide all food, wine and other soft drinks, accommodation, and transport to local places of interest when possible. The accommodation is very well equipped and comfortable including: en suite rooms, wifi, pool (seasonal dependent), a cinema, library, wood burning stoves, a studio for art and sculpture, a tree house and many other features/activities.

If you are interested please read our feedback and drop us an email, we try to reply to all enquires. Unfortunately we are unable to accept helpers who cannot supply references, this is because we have had people not turn up in the past.

We look forward to hearing from you. Rupert and Lynne

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use