help exchange   Host 11141
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: all year
Area (ha): 8
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 11141
Region: Auckland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 23, 2020

Welcome to our beautiful subtropical property set in the Waitakere ranges. We have bush and gardens with walks throughout. There are public walking tracks nearby. I am an artist and Peter works on the land and we have an organic and subtropical garden to take care of.
We love interacting with many people from around the world.

Our place is 25 minutes by car away from the west coast beaches.
We are easy going and enjoy meeting people from all over the world. We have both travelled a lot.
We provide food for all meals breakfast and mostly we share lunch and the main meal.

We need help with outside work on the land like burning a pile of tree pruning, garden maintenance a fence. When it rains theres cleaning jobs.
The hours are 4 hours a day.
We provide as much organic food as is available at the time.
Wifi is also available

We enjoy walking and talk with our visitors but also give you space to chill out and enjoy the surroundings.
We like vegetarian and meat so can arrange whatever food preferences you require.
we will drive you down to the nearest public transport when youd like to go out into the city or nearest shopping place.

We prefer to book people in closer to when we need you or have work to do. The ability to be practical and have had a bit of experience using power tools is essential.
The beach in the photos below is of the nearest west coast beach called Piha.

we have space now and need people for 7 days

Public transport is available 5 mins drive down the road.
We can arrange airport pickups and dropoffs (50.00nz)
we have free WIFI at our house.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use