help exchange   Host 11207
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Northern Tuscany
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 11207
Country: Italy

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 2, 2020

We have a newly built, family house in Northern Tuscany, set within woodland on land of approximately 1.5 acres.
Looking for help throughout the year in this beautiful area. Gardening, help in the vegetable garden general clearing weeding, strimming.
and naturally enhancing the land, working towards a more self sufficient life. People with knowledge in that area welcomed!
We offer lovely accommodation, great home cooked meals and can guarantee a happy welcoming atmosphere!
We have dogs, 2 sleepy cats and hens, bit of a crazy house!
My husband plays guitar and sings and one of our daughter's is teaching herself to play the Uke and also there is often live music which we would love to welcome you to join in with!
If you are a fab artist we would also like to hear from you as I would love to work on a mosaic and other ideas.
LoVe the idea of sculpture as well.
We look forward to welcoming you to our quirky, creative house in Tuscany! X

23rd April 2019
Looking for someone who can paint a room for us.... any experienced decorators please get in touch as soon as possible!
Many Thanks~Karen X

9th May 2019
Hi Everyone,
A little rain here in its sunny making everything sparkle, so I am drawn to taking photographs in between potting the Geraniums!
We need someone with experience to fix up the poor old henhouse!
So there is work to do on the simple fencing...wooden posts and mesh fencing as well as fix a few gaps on the henhouse itself.
A nice little project out in the Tuscan air with views of the Apuane Mountains...can't be bad!
We also need a wooden gate fixing to keep the porcupine out of the fruit garden!!!
So someone with fencing experience, a carpenter or someone at least with woodwork experience.
Looking for cleaning and gardening helpers for July please.
Enjoy Your Day~

11th July 2019~
Hi Everyone!
I hope you are enjoying your summer!
I am looking for capable helpers with carpentry skills or building skills to fix various things in and around the garden.
Also general gardening and cleaning help needed.
Look forward to hearing from you soon.
HaPPy Days
Karen X

1st October 2019
Hi Everyone!
Interested in having helpers with gardening experience to prune the Lavender and help generally with light cleaning, ironing and walking the dogs.
Please get in touch if any of the above interest YOU!
HaPPy October,

2nd March 2020
Hi to All You Lovely Helpers out there!
I am looking for helpers from June onwards now.
Help in the Garden, with the dogs, a little cooking perhaps and cleaning help, light cleaning that is!
If you are an artist with sculpture or mosaic skills please get in touch.
We are a friendly happy household who love to share food, stories, music and laughter!
Keep Safe,
Karen X

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use