help exchange   Host 11388
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 0.1
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 11388
Region: Western Australia

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 4, 2020

We live in a suburban home approx. 25 minutes north of the city of Perth, Buses run regularly to the city, the bus stop is about 5 minutes walk from our house.The beach is 30 minutes drive and Swan Valley wineries about 10 minutes drive. Our dog is a beautiful Siberian Husky who loves people and long walks. We have bikes available for you.

Females or Couples only

Walking the dog, gardening, weeding, trimming shrubs.
Small maintenance jobs and general house cleaning.

I am learning French, if you are from France we can discuss exchange of English and French, or exchange French lesson as part of your helpx work.

We are not looking for long stays 1-2 weeks. This can be flexible if we all get along.

We both work and would require 2 and a half hours a day (per person) to cover your accommodation only. We are flexible with work arrangements too, if you want to work extra some days, you can take other days off.

You will need to provide and make your own meals. You will have full use of the kitchen.

A queensized bed in your own room, your own bathroom and access to internet, computer, tv, .

We are safety conscious and follow practices recommended by helpx - for your safety and ours. We take a copy of your passport when you arrive and ask you to give us details of your friends or family to contact in case there is an emergency.

Please Note, we are completely non smoking, outside or inside.

Note: Please send your requests via email not sms
Note: We cannot provide a second year visa as we are in the city of Perth. I have many requests each week so if you don't hear back from me I have nothing available for the time you have requested.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use