help exchange   Host 11398
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Maroulas,Rethymnon, Crete
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): The mountains of Crete.
Persons: 1
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 11398
Country: Greece

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 31, 2015

Yasou, my name is Marianna and I live in Crete, 9 km East of Rethymnon in the Venetian village of Maroulas. I have made research for many years about alternative ways of healing. Little by little I entered to the tradition of what people used to use in old times for healing with herbal remedies. I collect, dry and clean herbs, and after preparing tea mixtures and extracts of the plants in oil by the help from the sun. I have a store, in Maroulas, where I sell the products I prepare.

I'm looking for help to collect herbs from the mountain, the process of drying and cleaning the herbs, as well as packing and bottling them.

If you are interested to come, there are two posibilities:

* I need help at home, collecting and drying herbsm packing and bottling. Help for everyday cooking is welcome. We are a family of 4. We have two suns of 21 and 12 years old. The village were we live is 9 km from the town on the top of a hill. There is not easy acces to go to the city. There is only space for 1 volunteer at the time. You will have an independent room with own toilet and shower.

* We also have a piece of land, 8 km from our house and 14 km from the town of Rethymno. For the moment we are starting a (off course an organic) garden there. During the last years we also planted lots of herbs and trees. This place is an excellent base to go collect and dry herbs. For this we need good energy and smiling people who like to walk and don't have allergy for herbs.
There will be a little wooden house with not many facilities. (no electricity) You should like to live close to nature. There is a village 1 km further. We will supply food, so you can cook by yourself.
This is for 1 of 2 persons who love nature. If you would have a campingcar, there is no problem.

So, if you would like to come, send me in what you are interested and what experience you have that could be usefull.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use