help exchange   Host 11410
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Samford (At Cedar Crk)
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 88 acres
Persons: 1 - 2 / Family
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 11410
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 8, 2019

VACANCY from MAY 4th 2019.

Hello HelpX travellers. (Couple, 1 - 2 friends)

We are a busy working family of Mum, Dad and 13 year old with various animals. We are looking for a mature couple or friends to join us on our beautiful farm.

We are situated about 45 mins west of Brisbane CBD, on 88 acres in Cedar Creek, about 15 mins from the nearest shops in Samford. Our property in nestled in a small valley of tress, creeks, birds, butterflies, creeks with a peaceful atmosphere and cool tranquil breezes.

We are looking for Mature persons with prior experience in organic farming / gardens / landscape ideas / fixing fences and getting our farm ready to sell sadly. We would ask for help for 4 hours a day in return for free accomodation in a cosy neat Caravan and self contained Shed with free Wifi and limited download (No Movie downloads). We would appreciate help with cooking too as we both have long days half the week.

All jobs currently involve outdoor weeding and whipper snipping. We have finished a busy period of big jobs so the task now are rather easy. We are getting ready to sell our farm so attention to detail is important. There maybe an opportunity for cash in hand type work - this will depend on work availability and skill set and other logistics.

ACCOMODATION - 100 metres from our home in a Neat, tidy self contained cute Caravan in a sheltered Shed as big as a house itself and complete with toilet / shower / basic cooking facilities (Microwave, toasted sandwich maker, small oven).

MEALS - We supply the food . You cook for yourself in our self contained shed. We are happy to consider reasonable dietary requests. We would enjoy sharing some meals from time to time.

ENGLISH - Must be able to speak reasonable English.

TRANSPORT - Having your own Car is Ideal but not essential. We can collect from the Ferny Grove Train Station when we arrange with you a suitable time to collect.

If you arrive in Brisbane by train you can catch a train to the City then to ferny Grove Station. We would e-mail or text details.

US - We are NON - SMOKERS and family type people. I work as a Nurse and my husband works as a plant technician. Our 13 year old is full of creative ideas, a love of animals, in particular her horse, music, art and cooking. We are inclusive and non judgemental and love meeting new people.

Our farms suits persons who can work independently; are interested in environmental, land and tree care; who learn quickly; who love nature, birds and exploring the bush. Values important to us are being kind, tolerant of all people, an enjoyment of different cultures and travelling and being flexible with an positive attitude to learn and help each other!!

If you want to make an enquiry please send some info about your self, your skills and prior work experience and any referees thanks.

TO START WITH we would offer a trial of 3 days to see how we all work together before confirming to a 2 - 4 week stay.

Love to hear from you soon.

Regards
Col and Jenny

reviews (7)
Helper: Kahina and Emmanuel Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: France Date: April 6, 2019
How can we explain as much as we loved being in this family !!? I think we w... view complete review

Helper: Martin Avendaño Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Philippines Date: January 24, 2019
I feel very pleased to have been given the opportunity to stay in Jenny and C... view complete review

Helper: David and Stefanie Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Germany Date: April 2, 2018
A very beautiful place to stay. Warm and welcoming, Jen and Col made us feel ... view complete review

Helper: Leoni Kuzka Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Germany Date: January 19, 2017
I stayed at Col, Jenny and Rasheeda for 2 1/2 weeks and it was such a great t... view complete review

Helper: Stephanie Buedenbender Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Germany Date: August 16, 2016
I stayed with Rasheeda,Jenny and Col for two weeks. It was my first host fami... view complete review

Helper: Vincent Guilloux Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: France Date: February 13, 2016
I've been blessed to spend 2,5 month at Jen and Cole's place. I don't have wo... view complete review

Helper: Ya-Yan Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Taiwan Date: July 24, 2011
Stay with Jenny, Col, Sue and Rasheeda is so great. They are very friendly, o... view complete review

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use