help exchange   Host 11787
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Walla Walla
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 331ha
Persons: 2 singles / 1 couple
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 11787
Region: New South Wales

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: October 22, 2014

We have a mixed farm with an olive grove, crops,sheep and cattle. Also have a horse, two alpacas and a dog. We are 45kms (approximately) north of Albury on the border of NSW with Victoria.
We are seeking some strong and willing people to help with pruning 1100 olive trees during August and possibly September and doing general farm work.
Our nearest community (of 700 people) is about 5.5kms from our house.
You will need to be able to drive.
Accommodation is in our house with separate bathroom for your use.
We will be happy to feed you and love to exchange cultural information about your country and ours. Vivienne speaks French (relatively fluent) some German and a bit of Italian
Hours will be flexible, but not full time. Main work will be at weekends as we both work off farm.
We are only 2 hours from the snowfields at Falls Creek (VIC). That could be a great opportunity for some recreation during the week when there aren't hordes of people on the slopes!
We are really friendly and love to meet people from all over the world.
Work with us is eligible to help you gain your visa extensions.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use