help exchange   Host 11948
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 11948
Country: Spain

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 4, 2011

Hello, Im 42 years old man living near to center of Madrid, 13km.
Actually, i don't need helpxer.
I am offering the right person a great opportunity of good quality accommodation in return for conversation.
Minimum two month.
Madrid possesses a modern infrastructure, it has preserved the look and feel of many of its historic neighbourhoods and streets. Its landmarks include the Royal Palace of Madrid; the Teatro Real (Royal theatre,)Opera House; the Buen Retiro park,the 19th-century National Library building containing some of Spain's historical archives; an archaeological museum; and the Golden Triangle of Art, located along the Paseo del Prado and comprising three art museums: Prado Museum, the Museo Nacional Centro de Arte Reina Sofia, a museum of modern art, and the Thyssen-Bornemisza Museum, housed in the renovated Villahermosa Palace.
More info:

My goal is to improve my english so I need a native english or american person. We only speak english. I offer you free bed and breakfast and in exchange you must hold a conversation with me during 9 or 10 hours a week. This way you can have free vacations. The chores of house we share. You do not have to do any work.

I offer your own room and bathroom.
I live with 2 children (9 and 11 years old) only 8 day at month, you share bathroom this days.

All usual facilities including TV, DVD, wifi access (bring your laptop) etc.

If you want we can also give you free dinner, walk together and show you this city and surrounding area with its villages.

I live close to a underground tube station and train station and are about 20-30mins from most sights of interest in central Madrid. You can use bus too.

I would prefer non-smokers, as I am trying to give up -therefore no smoking in the house.
I very appreciated people who dont take drugs.
Pelase no pets and not childrens.

I promise you will have plenty of free time to explore and take advantage of being in such a great city as Madrid.

I am able to acomdate a single person for anything from several weeks to several months.

If you are interested in taking up my offer, then please feel free to email me your details and the dates for which you would be available and I will get back to you.
Please be kind enough to post your photo and also ask any questions you would like to have answered about this homestay.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use