help exchange   Host 12224
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Byron Bay
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 2
Category: Accommodation Business
Host ID: 12224
Region: New South Wales

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 14, 2019

Hello Helpers

Feel welcome to send me an email as things can change suddenly with helpers getting jobs/ travel plans life etc. So there may be availability. I look forward to hearing from you.

Currently we have availability for - 1 female - in the heart of Byron Bay starting 29th March - committed to staying a minimum 3 weeks - if you are keen we look forward to hearing from you.

We are always looking for female helpers - things always change - feel free to contact me and checkin for availability, an opportunity may come up.

We are a 1 minute walk from the heart of Byron Bay and a 2 minute walk from the beautiful beaches and surf. The Thursday farmers market and monthly Sunday market which is held on the first Sunday of the month is a 30 second walk. The photo’s show the local beach and and your accommodation.

Everything is very convenient for your independence and adventures. Please note: We are not able to sign the paperwork for working holiday visas.

Are you OK to work independently when we are not around? Will you do your hours of work with a smile. Jobs that are required to be completed are many domestic jobs, gardening (weeding), mostly lots of daily cleaning as I have 2 airbnbs plus my house to clean. 2 hrs daily. Only strong, hard working and enthusiastic need apply.

You will share your own self contained accommodation with another female helper which usually turns into a great friendship. We expect the accommodation to be kept in good order.

WE DO NOT PROVIDE FOOD, as the accommodation I offer is self contained with fridge, microwave, hot plate etc. For 2 hours of work a day, plus one night of babysitting a week, you will have your own private separate accommodation with private entrance from the main house. This includes sleeping space with a queen bed, cooking space and a full bathroom. You will also have free WiFi internet access, and laundry service. FOOD IS NOT included in this arrangement. We have a very strong preference for non-smokers.

My family and I live in a beautiful 100 year old federation house in Byron Bay. We are a 1 minute walk from the heart of Byron and 5 minute walk from the beautiful beaches and surf. We have two small children (12 and 9) who require constant attention, so there are always a wide variety of jobs to do! We are also interested in hearing and learning about any special skills that you may have to offer as well (Example: Computer Skills, Cooking, Art/Music etc). We are a very flexible family and hope that our helpers are as well!

We love Byron Bay and know that you will too. Looking forward to hearing from you and sharing this wonderful place!

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use